New nomination committee of Arcam AB

Arcam AB, listed on NASDAQ Stockholm, announces that a new Nomination Committee has been appointed.

Following the divestment by Industrifonden of their holding in Arcam Åsa Knutsson has resigned as chairman of the nomination committee. The nomination committee has then appointed Olof Jonasson, Första AP-fonden, as a new member.

Hence, the nomination committee will for future nominations consist of Olof Jonasson, Gunnar Ek and Rolf Ekedahl. Olof Jonasson, representing one of the major shareholders of the company, was appointed new Chairman. The other members in the Nomination Committee are independent of major shareholders of the company.

For further information:

Magnus René, CEO, Arcam, office: +46 31 710 32 00, cell: +46 702 79 89 99 or e-mail: magnus [dot] rene [at] arcam [dot] com

For further information please contact:

Magnus René, CEO Arcam AB
Tel: 46 31 710 32 00, alt. cell: 46 702 79 89 99, or e-mail: magnus [dot] rene [at] arcam [dot] com